Remove Pesticides From Fruits & Veg With Vinegar

Image

 

A very wise lady once told me how to remove a good amount of pesticides and the likes using vinegar. If I remember correctly, she suggested white wine vinegar. White wine vinegar has an acetic % of 6. Almost all other vinegars I looked at had 5%. Either way, you can make a solution of 1 part vinegar, 4 parts water… let your fruits and veggies soak for 30 mins to 1 hour to remove a lot of the pesticides.

I usually don’t do this to be honest, but I am doing this cleanse and am trying my best, and pulling out all the stops.

There are many different methods to go about doing this. I decided to go with this one 🙂

Some people suggest baking soda and lemon juice as other items you can add, which may assist in the removal of the toxins found on our foods.

Keep clean!

Leave a Reply

