Want Success? Rule#1 Remove The Fear

“Love is what we were born with. Fear is what we learned here” -Erich Fromm

Successful people have a few things in common, and one of those things, is they take risks. 

Why do so many people work 9-5 jobs helping SOMEONE ELSE live THEIR dreams? Fear. Why do people continue to work for a company that treats them like shit? Fear. I could go on and on. 

Today, I made enough money to feed myself and put a roof over my head, grocery shopping (amongst other things) with a lady from my community who needed help with her dietary and lifestyle choices. I am currently living a life where my passion, is my everyday. 1 year ago I was working a job I hated, just because I felt that was the only way. I was afraid of not being employed, and not having a steady, reliable source of income. So, I took the quickest and easiest job to find, which I was qualified and able to do, without too much exploration. And by simply taking this job, this job that took roughly 50 hours of my week, I automatically put myself into a position of slavery. I was a slave to my boss. I NEEDED him. I spent most of my waking hours putting my energy, heart and soul into HIS business.

How can I concentrate and progress my own passion/career when 50 hours of my week are dedicated to someone else’s passion/dream?

Well, I can’t. And thats exactly what happens when people work 50 hours on someone else’s dream.

Image

So at what cost do we put our aspirations and true calling on the shelf?

The cost is happiness. True happiness. The kind of happiness and content and joy that can only be felt from taking charge of your life, and removing the fear.

Removing the fear of failure, ridicule and disappointment. Removing the fear of not “making it”. Removing the fear of what other people may think. 

Easier said than done, I know. Just something to chew on for a bit. I hope my experiences can inspire, or motivate others to reach their full potential. And I feel the only way to reach full potential is to listen and act on one’s true calling.

“Do what you love and you will never work a day in your life”

Leave a Reply

