Breakfast Idea – Cajun Taters n Scrambled Eggs w/ Veggies in Light Coconut Dressing

IMG_0257 IMG_0254

I know, I know, 4 posts in a row all showing this coconut sauce thing. Get over it.

Indeed right your are my friend, a few posts in a row with the same type of ingredients. And yet, each dish has its own identity.

I don’t know about you, but when I find something I really enjoy, I stick with it. I just twist it, or change it up a bit to keep it interesting, and also keep nutrients rotating making sure I get all I can. This dish, couple with a few of my recents, is a great example of making small changes to a recipe to give yourself a whole new meal with different flavours and nutrients. 

Ingredients

  • Potatoes
  • Eggs
  • Veggies (mix of your choice. I used broccoli, cucumber, onions, snow peas)
  • Vegetable Coconut Dressing – Coconut Milk, Sour Cream or Greek Yogurt or even almond/flax milk. 50-50.
  • Your choice of seasoning. Just salt and pepper, Chipolte mango, vegetable, tandoori. (vegetable was used). Do your best to find the highest quality seasonings or even DIY.

Cooking Method

  1. Cut taters into wedges, boil
  2. Dice veggies small (My business Organik Life helps with this one on one)
  3. Start cooking eggs
  4. Mix your two liquids (coconut milk and greek yogurt for example) and season, add finely chopped veggies. (After mixing two liquids, add water for a milk like consistency, or whichever you prefer. You may like it a bit thicker.)
  5. Toss taters in bowl, put eggs on top, pour coconut dressing over and enjoy.

Well flavoured, balanced, and nutritious meal.

Hope you enjoy!

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

